
TITLE 20—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE  
AND INSURANCE 

Division 2110—Missouri Dental Board 
Chapter 2—General Rules 

 
PROPOSED AMENDMENT 

 
20 CSR 2110-2.071 License Renewal—Dentists and Dental Hygienists. The board is amending 
section (4). 
 
PURPOSE:  This amendment clarifies that licensees will be required to submit copies of their 
continuing education documents for renewal pursuant to sections 332.181 and 332.261, RSMo. 
 
(4) Renewal, by statute, is contingent upon the licensee having successfully completed the 

mandatory hours of continuing education during the two (2)-year time block as specified in 20 
CSR 2110-2.040.  Licensees shall provide copies of the required continuing education 
documentation to the board’s continuing education management system prior to the 
license expiration date or during the renewal process.  

 
AUTHORITY: sections 332.031[, RSMo 2000 and] 332.181, and 332.261, RSMo [Supp. 2006] 
2016.* This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 110-2.071. Original rule filed March 1, 2005, effective 
Aug. 30, 2005. Moved to 20 CSR 2110-2.071, effective Aug. 28, 2006. Amended: Filed July 11, 
2007, effective Jan. 30, 2008. Amended: Filed May 1, 2025.   
 
PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agencies or political subdivisions 
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 
 
PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five hundred 
dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 
 
NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition 
to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Dental Board, PO Box 1367, Jefferson City, MO 
65102, by facsimile at (573) 751-8216, or via email at dental@pr.mo.gov.  To be considered, 
comments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri 
Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.  
 


