
TITLE 20—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE  
AND INSURANCE 

Division 2150—State Board of Registration  
for the Healing Arts 

Chapter 5—General Rules 
 

PROPOSED AMENDMENT 
 
20 CSR 2150-5.030 Physical Therapy, Rehabilitation Services, or Both. The board is 
amending the purpose and section (1).  
 
PURPOSE: This amendment updates the citation to section 334.100.2(22), RSMo.  
 
PURPOSE: This rule provides information concerning the disclosure of a physician’s 
pecuniary interest in a physical therapy or rehabilitation service as directed by section 
334.100.2[(21)](22), RSMo.  
 
(1) Pursuant to the authority granted in section 334.100.2[(21)](22), RSMo, physicians 
who have a pecuniary interest in physical therapy or rehabilitation service facilities must 
disclose that interest to patients who are prescribed either physical therapy or rehabilitation 
services using the following form: 

Missouri state law, 334.100.2[(21)](22), RSMo, requires a physician to notify the 
patient or guardian that the physician has a pecuniary (financial) interest in the physical 
therapy facility in which prescribed treatment is provided, and that physical therapy or 
rehabilitation services are available to the patient on a competitive basis from other 
facilities. 

 
Therefore, I understand that Dr.________________________ has a financial interest in  
____________________facility. 
 
Further, I understand that I have the right to choose any other physical therapy or 
rehabilitation services which may be more convenient or competitive. 

 
_______________________ 

Patient/Guardian Signature 
 

_______________________ 
          Date 
 
This form should be retained in the patient’s permanent record.  
 
AUTHORITY: sections 334.100.2[(21)](22), RSMo Supp. [1990] 2024 and 334.125, RSMo 
[1986] 2016.* This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 150-5.030.  Original rule filed April 4, 
1990, effective Nov. 30, 1990. Moved to 20 CSR 2150-5.030, effective Aug. 28, 2006. 
Amended: Filed  April 24, 2025.  
 



PUBLIC COST:  This proposed amendment will not cost state agencies or political 
subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.   
 
PRIVATE COST:  This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five 
hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.   
 
NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in 
opposition to this proposed amendment with the Missouri State Board of Registration for 
the Healing Arts, PO Box 4, 3605 Missouri Boulevard, Jefferson City, MO 65102, by 
facsimile at (573) 751-3166, or via email at healingarts@pr.mo.gov.  To be considered, 
comments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this rule in the 
Missouri Register.  No public hearing is scheduled. 
 


